The United Nations Security Council was established on 24th Oct, 1945 and its headquarters are situated in New York, United States.

The Security Council consists of fifteen members, of which five are permanent: China, France, Russia, the United Kingdom, and the United States.

The United Nations Security Council is one of the six principal organs of the United Nations and is charged with ensuring international peace and security, recommending the admission of new UN members to the General Assembly, and approving any changes to the UN Charter.

According to the Charter, the United Nations has four purposes:

• To maintain international peace and security;

• To develop friendly relations among nations;

• To cooperate in solving international problems and in promoting respect for human rights;

• To be a center for harmonizing the actions of nations.

World Trade Organization (WTO)

The World Trade Organization was founded on 01st of Jan. 1995 and its headquarters is in Geneva, Switzerland. The WTO deals with the global rules of trade between nations and helps in regulating international trade between member nations.

Objectives of WTO

• To improve the standard of living of people in the member states.

• To increase trade of services.

• To enlarge production and trade of goods.

• To ensure optimum utilization of resources.

• To protect the environment.

• To accept the concept of sustainable development.

• To ensure full employment and increase in effective demand.